Letting small businesses focus on what matters most.

Our mission is to help business owners grow their venture by eliminating headaches and extended work hours. We believe it is important that small businesses focus on what really matters - bringing value to customers.

Our Story

Founders Frank and Patrik were running a small manufacturing business. One day, while manually calculating quotes for small one-off projects, we got an idea. What if our customers could calculate their own prices through our website? Smidyo was born.

We have since been part of both Finland's and Europe's leading startup accelerators, and the platform has seen an evolution from a strictly manufacturing-focused pricing tool to a dynamic powerhouse that can be implemented in almost any service business.

Our Pitch at Startup Bootcamp's demo day

We have our roots in the idyllic town of Nykarleby, and have since expanded our prescence to Amsterdam, one Europe's tech startup hot-spots. Interested in joining our journey? Let us know!

Automating pricing since
2018
Fall Batch 2018
Commerce Cohort 2020
Active Members of

Get to know the Team

Frank Sandqvist 🇫🇮

Product (CO-FOUNDER)

frank@smidyo.com
+358 50 3020745
LinkedIn

Gert Jan Schilder 🇳🇱

Strategic Advisor

gert@smidyo.com
+31 6 53436949
LinkedIn

Javier Hernandez 🇭🇺

Sales

javier@smidyo.com
+358 46 5619074
LinkedIn

Jonathan Back 🇫🇮

Customer Success

jonathan@smidyo.com
LinkedIn

Ricardo Parra 🇳🇴

Engineering

ricardo@exactrealty.co.uk
+44 7510 180650

Yevhen Shulha 🇺🇦

Engineering

yevhen@smidyo.com
+380 (99) 780 85 38
LinkedIn

Nykarleby

Smidyo Ab
Jakobstadsvägen 29
66900 Nykarleby
Finland

Amsterdam

Smidyo B.V.
Johan Huizingalaan 763A - 3rd floor
1066 VH Amsterdam
The Netherlands